Venus Williams returns for her 14th season of WTT action. (AP)

Venus Williams and Bob and Mike Bryan are among the stars named as franchise players for the 44th season of World TeamTennis. 

“World TeamTennis continues to attract many of the world’s best players and the top Americans in the sport,” WTT CEO Carlos Silva said. “We are excited to see our tennis stars lend their talent towards this unique league and embrace the team approach to tennis as they compete for the King Trophy in the 2019 season.”

Williams returns to the Washington Kastles to play a home-and-home series against Philadelphia on July 25 and July 26. 

“I always enjoy playing for the Kastles,” Williams said. “We have a really good team that I know will once again compete for the King Trophy.”

The Kastles’ always strong team also includes Frances Tiafoe and Nick Kyrgios. Top American John Isner will suit up for the New York Empire at home on WTT Opening Night, July 14, against the San Diego Aviators.

“I’m really looking forward to playing the first match at our new home, the Cary Leeds Center for Tennis & Learning in the Bronx,” Isner said. “There’s nothing quite like the electricity and energy of playing in New York City, especially a night match outdoors.”

Though retired from the tour, Mardy Fish will play for the New York Empire on July 29 and July 30. Fish is the newly named U.S. Davis Cup captain, a former world No. 7 and the only non-active player on a WTT roster. 

This season, WTT added two new teams, the Orlando Storm and Vegas Rollers. The Bryans will play for Vegas and so will Sam Querrey and Reilly Opelka. 

Orlando will feature Madison Keys and Spanish veteran Feliciano Lopez. Keys will play five home matches for the Storm between July 17-27. 

The 2017 WTT champion Orange County Breakers will have Steve Johnson and former World No. 1 Victoria Azarenka. 


Miami Round ☝️ ????

A post shared by Victoria Azarenka (@vichka35) on

The reigning WTT champion Springfield Lasers secured 19-year-old rising Serbian Miomir Kecmanovic, the Philadelphia Freedoms snagged Grigor Dimitrov and the San Diego Aviators will enlist the services of Ryan Harrison, Taylor Fritz and Coco Vandewegh. 

The WTT season begins July 14 and ends with WTT Finals in Las Vegas on Aug. 3

Here's a look at the WTT’s Franchise players in 2019 (with each player’s WTT match dates):

New York Empire

John Isner (July 14), Mardy Fish (July 29-30)

Orange County Breakers

Victoria Azarenka (July 20), Steve Johnson (July 22, July 24)

Orlando Storm

Madison Keys (July 17-18, July 24, July 26-27), Feliciano Lopez (July 14-19, July 21-22)

Philadelphia Freedoms

Grigor Dimitrov (July 21). 

San Diego Aviators

Taylor Fritz (July 19-20), Ryan Harrison (July 14-17), Coco Vandeweghe (July 22)

Springfield Lasers

Miomir Kecmanovic (July 14, July 16-18)

Vegas Rollers

Bob and Mike Bryan (July 20-21), Reilly Opelka (July 15-17), Sam Querrey (July 19-21, July 23, July 25)

Washington Kastles

Nick Kyrgios (July 27), Frances Tiafoe (July 15-17), Venus Williams (July 25-26)