The women gathered ahead of the tournament for a photoshoot. (Getty)

Eight women have fought all season long to qualify for the year-end championships in Singapore, but only one can take home the title. There a few veteran faces, such as Caroline Wozniacki, Angelique Kerber and Karolina Pliskova, while others are making their debut, such as Naomi Osaka and Kiki Bertens. 

This year's draw won't have Simona Halep, who is the world No. 1 but withdrew due to a back injury. Bertens took her place, but don't expect her to play like a simple substitute.

Who do you think will win this year's WTA Finals?